Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I liked it. Unfortunately no one else did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delish!!! I used red wine and browned the onion in butter. Yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TabbyKakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watonga, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
An amazing soup just the way it is! I have made this soup at least 10 times and have never soaked the lentils first - you're cooking it for an hour so they get plenty cooked in that time. A definite go-to soup for me and my family now. Plus it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I didn't use the wine or the bay leaves, and only used 1 cup of tomatoes. I also added a little cumin. This soup was really great! It was my first time cooking and eating lentils (i used small black ones), and I am so happy that I came across a really good recipe like this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I have never eaten lentil soup before, but we hit the jackpot with this one! Followed the recipe exact and it was perfect. In fact, I was almost done putting all the ingredients in when I had to make an emergency trip to the hospital and had my friend finish it. She said she thought lentils had a funny flavor, but "this soup is fabulous."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I did not put garlic because I thought it would be too strong. It's super yummy and low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I thought this was great. It had a strong tomato flavor, but it really was delicious. I added some diced yukon gold potatoes, so mine came out more like a stew. I also used fennel stalks in place of the celery and it did no harm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
good, easy, didn't take too long for the lentils to cook, I didn't soak them overnight, added chopped kale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I added 1/2 lb. sweet italian sausage leftover from another dish, so yummy! I used a pinot grigio boxed wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is an awesome soup. Very flavorful. I switched the chicken broth with vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. I cooked it in the crock pot for a few hours and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States