Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Best soup I have ever had or made in my life...I added diced corn beef I had left over ..delicious..don't change a thing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Loftis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Just a little short of flavor and stuff to chew, but hey--it's got no meat in it, what do you expect?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I loved it!!! I made this today and can not stop eating it. I used Pinot Grigio wine and the results were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Used tomato sauce and organic orange lentils. DELISH, cheap, freezable! I doubled the amount of lentils and its nice and thick. Then I packed it up in single servings to freeze and take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this and, basically doubled the recipe. I also added some chicken sausage, frozen spinach and smoked paprika. Really great cold weather one pot dinner. You don't need anything else besides some good bread. I am thawing the second half of it right now after we ate the first of it last week. Excellent taste and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Really simple with great flavor! Like others, I added more lentils. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
If I could I can put more stars. This is the best vegetarian dish, very tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I improvised a little with this recipe and it still turned out great. Grocery store was out of celery so I put a little celery seed in it. To be efficient and use all of what I opened, I used a full bag (2 cups) of lentils, a little extra chicken stock (1 box and 1 can), and a little less tomatoes (2 cans; also used diced instead of crushed). I also added smoked roast that we had in the freezer from when our freezer quit and we were trying to preserve the meat. It was a great addition. I just happened to serve this to my husband and some of his fellow farmers on a day the local cafe was closed due to the snow, and they approved. For those of you who know farmers, they tend to enjoy hearty meals. My version turned out heartier than the picture implied, with the chunks of tomatoes and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was a great soup! The only thing I changed was white wine for red, my daughter and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very good soup. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States