Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Very easy, very yummy! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I seasoned this just as instructed. I love having lots of lentil beans in my soup so I doubled the amount of beans. I also did as someone else suggested and after it was done simmering for the hour and the beans were soft..I removed some beans and but them in the blender to puree. Then dumped back in the pot. ...made a nice and thick soup. This was a good receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I've tried a few different lentil soup recipe's now & this one is the best. It's got great flavor & turns out perfect every time. I'm not going to bother with other lentil soup recipes as this one is tried, tested & true for me! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This soup is fantastic. I followed the recipe exactly and was extremely pleased with the results. It goes very well with warm crusty bread and soft butter. The wine and paprika turn an otherwise humdrum (if hearty) soup into something amazing. Definitely a new family favorite--thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This had excellent flavor. The only alteration I made to the recipe was using petite diced tomatoes instead of crushed. It was a very visually appealing soup, in addition to being tasty and healthful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
made this with a mixture of turnip green guice and cheicken stock. really pretty good and healthy! the white wine is a nice touch. i think i'll have it with soem garlic cheese bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
My tips: - Lentils aren't usually soaked. You don't need to soak them if you wait to add the tomatoes and wine until after the lentils are cooked soft. (The acid prevents the lentils from softening.) This makes the recipe much easier with no sacrifice in taste. - I used smoked paprika, which gave the taste usually achieved by adding a smoked ham hock but keeps the recipe vegetarian and easy. (Veg broth or water can easily substitute for the chicken broth. I used beef broth myself.) - I used three kinds of lentils, and I don't think it mattered. Use whatever you like or have available. - If you're dieting you could add more carrots and celery. - I agree with the next day comment. Now is day 3 and I think I'll eat some more right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
yummy! made it with green lentils, and red dry wine... hubby loves it too.i fried the onions and veggies and then added the rest and cooked it in the pressure cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evacooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Never cooked before. I chose this recipe as my first attempt because I love soup. And I was pretty damned proud of myself. It was better than I thought.I loved it. THANKS TOM DOC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Fantastic soup. It's tasty and filling. I left out the parm. cheese and the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States