Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Fantastic! Good flavor and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is easy and tasty, we will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I loved this soup. I add a little Cayenne Pepper for a little zing. I will make this over and over again.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Changes made: cooked in a crock pot for 12 hours. Added diced chunks of double smoked ham. And when serving add vinegar to your bowl to taste. great recipe. Duplicates what my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
A keeper. This is delicious and healthy. Wonderful for the winter. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
very good. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liliam
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I added beef chuck pieces. I browned them first and added it to the lentils and cooked 1 hr with the ingredients, instead of chicken broth I used 1 1/2 beef buillon cube, and water. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good. I thought it would need more lentils, so I used a whole bag. That made it a bit too thick, but was easy to thin out to right consistency by adding more low sodium chicken broth. I also threw in a couple of ham hocks for flavor. The next day, we had left over ham and I added that as well. Last tip - a couple of shakes of red pepper flakes adds a nice bite, if you likes things a little more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I really loved this recipe. I didn't have crushed tomatoes so I used 8 oz. tomato sauce and it worked great. The tomato flavor really adds a lot. I also added 1/2 pound cubed boneless ham. I put about 4 cups of the soup (before adding the ham) in my blender because I like the base to be creamy. Very flavorful! Gave the house a nice smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iron-mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Excellent New Years day dish and even better the next day. I added some crushed red pepper to give it a little bite and served it over cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States