Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
good, easy, didn't take too long for the lentils to cook, I didn't soak them overnight, added chopped kale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I added 1/2 lb. sweet italian sausage leftover from another dish, so yummy! I used a pinot grigio boxed wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is an awesome soup. Very flavorful. I switched the chicken broth with vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. I cooked it in the crock pot for a few hours and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was very good. I threw in an extra 1/2 cup of lentils so I could use up the bag. This made it super thick so I added in some extra wine (so I could finish the bottle)and water so it was a better consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is my husband's favorite recipe! The great thing is, you can customize it. We use low salt broth and tomatoes and you really don't have to measure everything exactly. He loves more veggies, so I put in extra. Like another reviewer said, it's even better the next day. I'm so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
It was good but next time I will use less basil. Too much of it made it taste sweet and I like my lentil soup very savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Awesome recipe. Made a few changes: -smoked paprika (instead of regular) -a few sprigs of fresh thyme added the last ten minutes of cooking along with about 1/4 cup fresh chopped parsley for aromatics - triple the garlic - double the salt and pepper (I used 50/50 fresh groud white and black pepper) - add about three tbsp butter to the pot to enhance flavor - after cooking the soup for one hour, turn stove to lowest simmer and let cook another 30 minutes so all the flavors can merge and settle - 1 heaping tbsp tomato paste really bolsters the tomato element and provides a little thickness to the soup - Finally, I took the finished product and blended it on medium for about 45 seconds. I like the soup both ways, but to make a more Middle-Eastern version go blended. It makes a creamy and very, very tasty soup. Top with shaved parmesean, a small sprinkle of fresh chopped parsley, and a pinch of the smoke paprika. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very different from the traditional lentil soup. Nice and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this today and it is delicious. So full of flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. I will no longer make lentils plain as before. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is an amazing soup! I added more lentils and chicken stock, as well. I also used ground white pepper instead of the black, adding a dash of cayenne and rosemary for the aroma and a little more kick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States