Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love it! I didn't make any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have made this lentil soup about 3 times now, and have made it exactly following the recipe and once added some curry flavouring to it, they were all delicious! Lovely on a cold winter's day with some good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Thanks! Made this receipe many times. Sometimes I add hot Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Tried this today and it came out awesome. My family loved it. I made one change and used half beef broth half chicken broth.Also added small pieces of beef franks. Luved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vicki Modica
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made a few tweaks (red instead of white wine, added ham bone and a little bacon and used the bacon fat with a little butter and olive oil to saute the veggies in, used a little more lentils and added some thyme and fresh spinach, used 3 reg sized cans stewed tomatoes that I hand squeezed in a bowl before adding and added a tablespoon or 2 of tomato paste to the veggies after they sautéed before I added the liquids), and this was AMAZING! It smells fabulous cooking! First time I've made a soup with lentils and it was so easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Modica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I added a handful of red quinoa and didn't have white wine! It was a hit with my 9 year old which says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Did not use celery, tomatoes or cheese but this was still quite good. Had an excellent flavor from the wine that was unexpected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Writing this as I enjoy my second bowl. This is excellent! I followed the directions as written and I think it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I added more lentils and some cumin. YUM! This is a great recipe! KIDS LOVE IT! I did puree half of it then mixed it back in. I made it seem more like "Madres Lentils" brand. I do love this flavor more though! You must try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I thought this recipe was great but the only thing I changed was 3/4 cup lentils and 3/4 cup barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States