Lentil Rice and Veggie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was REALLY good. I made it exactly as written except I didn't have any celery so I used a little extra zucchini and a couple of freshly sliced mushrooms. Thank you for a great recipe - it will be in my regular rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepairedHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Yum! I had to alter this recipe based on what I had on hand (green lentils, brown rice and for veggies: carrots, parsnips, tomatoes, zucchini, broccoli and mushrooms- not a veg, I know), however my boyfriend and I both really liked it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Thank you! My husband and I LOVED IT!! And he is a meat eater but he said he was very satisfied when he was done. I added mushrooms and red peppers just because I had that in my fridge too. I did not bake mine though. I just cooked the veggies in a pan separate and tossed it all together and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4-3Guys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Yummy! Next time I will up the amount of veggies to make it an even more nutritious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
im a college student and this was cheap and easy to throw together in the pan. im not big on measuring and like to get the most nutritional value so i used a whole zucchini, and twice as many carrots (i didnt have celery on hand) and just eyeballed the herbs/seasoned to taste could have cooked a bit longer, and used more pasta sauce. i also threw in some crushed red pepper flakes which added a kick. I'm a vegetarian and added a pack of the "smart taste" sausage which i browned before adding. very hearty and filling while low in fat and cals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. I think that it is a very healthy and flexible recipe. I thought that it had a very strong tomato flavor but it was still very good. We didnt have celery and it was fine without it. I did put some cheese on top and I thought that it was a great addition but it was not needed. I thought that the carrots were still a bit crunchy so I would maybe reccomend cooking them a little first but some people may like the texture. Overall a great recipe that I will make again at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
A keeper. Shredded cheese helped this dish a lot! Used 1 large onion. 1 cup of celery & carrots + 1.5 cups of zucchini (1 small zucchini). I used 2 8 oz cans of sauce since I used more veggies. It would have been dry if I had not. I doubled the spices. Added S&P to the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is excellent. I made exactly as written except I used brown rice and fresh basil and oregano instead of dried. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The BEST new recipe I have made in a long time. My husband who isn't a vegetarian is always asking me to make this. I too double the tomato sauce and use 1 can Italian diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States