Lentil Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great chili and a very healthy recipe. I thought it was very favorful, although I added some fresh cilantro toward the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was great. and healthy! even my meat loving husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This had a very good flavour and I love that I was able to use up some of my bulgar wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is a marvelous dish. I have a little suggestion for those who are a little timid around spicy foods. Instead of adding more chili powder, (which tends to overwhelm the flavor,) I suggest dicing anaheim chili peppers. One nice large crisp one is a good starter, they are very mild and extremely flavorful, I even add them to my chicken soups etc. Enjoy, and God bless. Wolf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I'm a novice cook. I found this recipe fairly easy to prepare, and the result was quite tastey. I did boil my lentils a little before (3-4 minutes) as advised in another review, but they seemed to soften quickly so I only did that a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrankS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this last night and loved it! In fact, I told everyone I saw today all about it. I added green peppers and cut some broth so I could add 12 oz of porter to it, which rounded out the deliciousness. Awesome chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent and very healthy. Like another reviewer said, it is even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance C Sawyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was really good. After reading the other reviews I decided to soak the lentils and the bulgar together overnight (I usually soak bulgar before I use it because it makes it more fluffy). The lentils were nice and soft when the soup was done, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Delicious, hearty and nutritious!!! Very simple recipe. Served it over white rice and the family loved it. They were actually surprised when I told them there was no meat in it. My only issue was that the lentils seemed like they should have been cooked somewhat prior to making the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I really enjoyed making this recipe! Like some of the other reviewers, I prepped my lentils ahead of time by boiling them for a bit before I ever started the chili. I also had to add water to the mix since the chicken stock soaked up pretty quickly, but then, that might have just been me. I like just a tiny bit of spice and the two tablespoons was plenty. It was a really easy one to make, and nice and filling as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States