Lentil Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was okay, but it needed more flavor. My husband didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was very good. My husband and i loved it. We ate it with tortilla chips and cheddar cheese over the top. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
A little bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIEMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Great recipe!! I added double the chili powder and it spiced it up to perfection. My husband loved it so much he brought it to work for some co-workers. Everybody loved it!! Taking "Beano" first is always a good idea with any kind of bean.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made some changes to this recipe, but I loved the end result. I omitted the oil and butter. I used about 1 1/2 cups of onions and 3 minced garlic cloves. I used 1/2 lb. of lentils and 1/2 lb. of lean ground turkey, and I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed. I didn't adjust the spices at all, but it could have used a little more heat. I will make my version again. It was really yummy, and weight watchers- friendly, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Missing a lot of flavor! I added a ton more chili powder. My suggestion would be to use this as a base and add veggies you like - zuhinni, red pepper would be a start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is FANTASTIC. My only complaint is that it makes such a huge amount. Next time, I'll have to cut the recipe in half or even in thirds. Great for freezing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Delicious, healthy, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
amazing. I tried this recipe when I was trying some healthier alternatives for myself and now it is a regular on the houshold menu. Vegtarian and confirmed 'meat eaters' raved about it. My kids had seconds and I can serve it to my vegan friends. I put all the ingredients in a crock pot for at least 6 hours, adding a bit more cumin powder and carrots. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
WOW!!!!!! Such incredible taste! I have never left a review before, but I just had to this time. This is a very tasty dish, I poured it over white rice, and it was excellent in every way and I'm not a lentils person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States