Lentil Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Me and my husband LOVED this soup. It is so healthy and scrummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was delicious. I used dry green peas and lentils. Followed exact times and it was perfect. Will definitely fix a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elo03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I amped up the heat with about a teaspoon each of crushed red pepper and cayenne, plus a generous dose of fresh ground black pepper. Turned out spicy but not unbearably hot. I also added about a teaspoon of ground nutmeg. Great hearty stew! The carrots could be added earlier to soften more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Very tasty-I doubled the garlic though, and used a bit of dried red Indonesian peppers (very spicy though, you may not want too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
good concept, but way too bland. I made it as is, then I added a packet of chili seasoning, tripled all the seasonings and the liquid was too bland. Won't make it again - we actually threw away the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very simple, very good I put all raw ingredients in a slow cooker and cooked all day while at work. Good wholesome meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Four cups of onion sounded over the top, so I stopped at three cups. After reading the reviews I added more chili powder. I tasted and then added more cumin. I tasted again and added chipotle pepper. I tasted yet again and added smoked paprika. Finally, I added some Penzey's chicken base and it was what I was looking for. My daughter and her friend ate this up, covered in an Italian cheese mix. Four stars as written, but as adjusted for our tastes, a five star winner. Thanks for a heatlthy, inexpensive recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes. The only changes I make are omitting the butter and cutting down on the garlic (I love garlic, but an entire bulb is a bit too much). This is excellent when served with cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Yummy! I gave it four stars because like other reviews said, I did need to add spices and I also used the whole can of crushed tomatoes. I also added red and green bell peppers and a small can of corn (kept the carrots but skipped the celery) and I think the corn made it extra good. We ate it with the vegan agave corn muffin recipe on this site and it was an awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States