Lentil Cakes (Patties) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Wow!!! The best vegetarian burger I've ever had or made. I've been looking for a good veg burger for a while but they never turned out great. This is all I expected and more! The taste was perfect, the texture, perfect and it was easy to make!!! I was impressed! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I have tried this recipe the other day and me and my family enjoyed it very much. It is a very tasty and nutritious dish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
BEST FRIGGIN VEGGIE BURGER RECIPE EVER! To be fair I also made a few tweaks. I never have what i need so I subbed plain oats for the cereal as suggested, skipped the walnuts, and i think I may have used food processed crackers instead of the bread crumbs. I also add a ton more spice but what I loved is that they were NOT DRY! For once i made a veggie burger that actually had a moist inside! THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These were delicious! I did change it quite a bit. Used wheat hearts cooked cereal instead of grape nuts, 1/4 C. dry onion and 1 boullion cube instead of onion soup packet, doubled the walnuts, and added 1/2 C. chopped mushrooms and half a bell pepper chopped. Will definitely make many more times! Probably a different way every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These are really great (not to mention healthy). I didn't have grape nuts, but crushed bran flakes worked just fine. These patties can be spiced however you like them, just throw in whatever sounds good and experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Really good! Yes, you can add this and that, but it's just good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I cooked a chopped onion with the lentils instead of using soup. These cook up well with the bread crumbs, but they do well without it, too! The eggs really could be elinminated. We liked the taste and the ease of making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
So Delicious!!!! I have tried several lentil burger recipes and this one wins hands down. The whole family loved it(including my 6 year old). I accidently mixed the breadcrumbs in with the rest of the mixture, instead of rolling the patties in it as the recipe instructs and they still turned out great. I put them in a pan in the freezer after forming the patties for 20 minutes before cooking them. I'm freezing my leftover patties in individual zip lock bags in the freezer for dinner later in the week. This is the best lentil burger/pattie recipe ever! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These were a true surprise, they were great! Usually I find that lentils overpower most recipes, but here they are wonderful. These are best immediately after cooking, but I also liked crumbling a patty over a salad. Next time I will leave the mixture uncooked and just cook as many as I need each time; I'll have to see how the mix holds up in the refrigerator. I recommend this recipe, it's a tasty winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I made these for my daughter who is a vegetarian. I also used oatmeal which I had on hand. She (and her friend) loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States