Lena's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Super easy recipe!! I made this with a few changes: used approx 18 small red potatoes removing the loose skin after boiling & cooling, 1C mayo and 4T spicy brown mustard (otherwise would've been too dry, in my opinion) and no olives. My 2 year old (who typically doesn't like potatoes) actually loved this potato salad! I really like the mashed aspect compared to potato "chunks"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This potato salad isn't too bad-- pretty basic. I added paprika, dill, and pickle relish to get it closer to a deviled egg taste. Otherwise, it's just a basic potato salad. I didn't mash everything--didn't notice that in the directions until later. I mashed it later, and I liked how it turned out. Be prepared to modify a bit--add more mayo and mustard and a few more seasonings, but not bad for a basic potato salad. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe...very easy and very tastey!!! I needed a good potato salad recipe to spruce up another appetizer recipe and this recipe did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
VERY GOOD POTATOE SALAD, THE EGGS GIVE A A GREAT TWIST. I ADDED A LITTLE RANCH DRESSING FOR EXTRA FLAVOR. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
we love deviled eggs, so we loved this. However it took much more dijion/mayo then called for. also, a few dashes of hot sauce and paprika for the deviled egg flavor!! I like this better than the usual potato salad, not everyone felt the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is my absolute favorite potato salad recipe, in fact, it's the only potato salad I will actually it. It's very simple, tasty, and most important, doesn't taste like just potatoes and mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
My husband is always asking me to make this recipe, he loves it! If you peel and chop potatoes it comes out more like mashed potatoes. To make it more like potato salad do not chop potatoes. And I never have the olives on hand so I just leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodfanaticdebi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Nothing special ... I'm still searching for my fave. potato salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States