Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This turned out perfectly, and I'm terrible when it comes to fish. The cooking time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My dish did not look anything like the picture. I was very disappointed, I used Tilapia and it was thin and small and in the picture the fish was plump and it had such a beautiful color mine was dark in color not sure why maybe too much Dill Weed. Will try a different fish and less dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wish I would have read the reviews before I made this. It needs some kind of fat-evoo, butter, something. The cook time was too long. It was dried out. Other than that, the flavours were pretty good. It was easy enough for sure. Thx DHERDEBU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Absolutely wonderful love the dill! The only change I made was adding a splash of Pinot Gigio to the packet and when it finished added the liquid from each packet to a pot with more wine and reduced it to a sauce to top the fish. This was my first time cooking halibut and second cooking fish at home, this will certainly be on the menu again! Served with the pasta e olio recipe and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good flavor, but nothing special. Very healthy--oved that part. May try again with different fish. I used halibut this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Originally I used this on trout. Left out the lemon pepper because I didn't have it & didn't measure the spices, just eyeballed them. I did add a bit of butter to the packets. This was incredibly flavorful & I have since used this spice combination to use on my baked fish also(pollock & cod)! I'm addicted & for that you get 5 stars!!! Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
good, basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I used tilapia but otherwise followed the recipe. Not my favorite, but still good and definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States