Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Absolutely wonderful love the dill! The only change I made was adding a splash of Pinot Gigio to the packet and when it finished added the liquid from each packet to a pot with more wine and reduced it to a sauce to top the fish. This was my first time cooking halibut and second cooking fish at home, this will certainly be on the menu again! Served with the pasta e olio recipe and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good flavor, but nothing special. Very healthy--oved that part. May try again with different fish. I used halibut this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Originally I used this on trout. Left out the lemon pepper because I didn't have it & didn't measure the spices, just eyeballed them. I did add a bit of butter to the packets. This was incredibly flavorful & I have since used this spice combination to use on my baked fish also(pollock & cod)! I'm addicted & for that you get 5 stars!!! Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
good, basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I used tilapia but otherwise followed the recipe. Not my favorite, but still good and definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
turned out good, may add a splash on white wine next time to pep up the flavor a little. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly and while good it is very mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
this recipe was ok, it needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I've been married and cooking for at least one other person for 13 years and I've always been afraid of fish. Today, I made this recipe because I thought it looked simple enough. Not only was it simple, but the clean-up was easy and the fish was tasty. I CAN prepare fish!!!!! I'm so excited to have made this break-through:) It was a winner with my husband, and also for my 4 kids too...who are not used to eating fish (shocking, I know!). I used tilapia fillets from the frozen section of the grocery. I think I'll visit that section again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made as written, except put all the fish in a baking dish and covered tightly with foil. Didn't measure spices, just sprinkled on. Turned out very nicely. A great way to easily cook up white fish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States