Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Very good, we used salmon. The only change would be to add fresh sliced lemons to the top of the fish while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I add olive oil and it tastes much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
At least 5 stars. Next time I will try sprinkling seasoned bread crumbs and dotting with butter. Hard to improve on the original.(My wife hates when I deviate from the original) Nat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is a great recipe - especially for people who are picky about fish. The spices were a great combination , but I used a lot more lemon juice and baked it for about an hour. It was also great beause the clean up was a snap :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I tried the recipe on Red Snapper. This is a really easy, low-fat recipe, and uses items that you are likely to have on hand. The description is correct-the flavor is mild. Unfortunately, it was too mild for our taste. I might try it again, but will look for an additional ingredient to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This was the first recipe I tried from this website, and it was excellent! I can't believe my fish tasted like a a really good restaurant's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This was really easy and my husband LOVED it. I added quite a bit more lemon pepper than was called for and served it with buttered basmati rice and peas. The rice nicely cut the spicy pepper for a great flavor. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
It was good but a little too much dill for our tastes. Next time, I will adjust seasonings and also shorten the cooking time. The fish was slightly overcooked and dry, which happens easily with halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Very easy and tastes great. I baked mine in a Reynolds Foil Bag at 425 degrees for 30 min with some fresh veggies. Healthy meal - no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
I used rainbow trout with this recipe and also added a splash of both white wine and extra virgin olive oil to each packet. It turned out delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States