Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Very Good recipe! Perfect amount of seasonings, not too overpowering, very light and refreshing as well. Easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Very good and easy to make. I baked the fish (blue hake fillets) in a glass casserole dish, covering the top with foil, drizzling olive oil over the fish before adding the spices and lemon juice. You can adjust the amount of spices to make it as mild or as spicy as you wish. My family really enjoyed this; I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I used a bit more spices than called for, but the fish was still a bit bland. However, the fish was still really good and it's a easy, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Weird...all those spices and no flavor. I used red snapper. I would change it a lot if I made it again but I liked "steaming" it. Much healthier than some other methods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This recipe was excellent! Very easy. I used Basa Filllets. I added a pat of butter to each fillet and a little dry white wine. Very yummy! We poured the liquid in the foil over mashed potatoes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Delicious, and sooooo easy! Great to make after working all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent recipe! We used Tilapia and it turned out wonderful. A suggestion would be to add an ice cube to the packet for a little more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I find that lemon baked with fish makes the fish taste a little bit fishy. Next time I will serve lemon at the table, to squeeze onto the already baked fish. A tiny bit dry, also, so I might add a tiny tough of butter next time. Otherwise, great and I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Very good and light. I added sliced fresh lemon to the top of mine (as one reviewer suggested) and I wish I hadn't. It made the fish bitter. Other than that we all thought it was delicious. I did add more seasonings and used fresh onion and garlic. I try to use fresh whenever I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Very quick and easy for a midweek meal. Very nice blend of flavors that can easily be modified to suit any taste. I made mine with flounder filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States