Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I did not think that this was very good, nor did my family members. I think the dill was way to overpowering. It would probably have been better with alot less of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This was a good and simple way to serve fish. I will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Easy and very, very good. I didn't have any lemon pepper but I squeezed about 2-3 TB of lemon juice on each trout fillet and topped them with a slice of lemon. I also used a few pinches of bread crumbs. I'll make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I had to make modifications to this just cuz I didn't have what was on hand like tin foil ;) So I baked it in my corningware and used olive oil. It turned out very good even my 2 boys liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I liked this so much that I made it twice in one week! I used salmon filets. I did cut back on the dill and increase the lemon pepper and garlic powder a bit the first time. The second time, I added even more lemon pepper. It came out a bit spicy, but the men in the family loved it! I will make this again. Also, I took the advice of another reviewer and popped a small ice cube instead of using white wine and it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
pretty good. could use more lemon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This recipe works great with halibut! It's very quick and easy. I use fresh garlic, fresh dill and sometimes, just a little butter. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
this is a great recipe, simple,fragrant, and i dont have to worry about clean up!! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHETNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
I've used this on: salmon, halibut, haddock, bluefish, well, you get the idea. It's great on all of them we've tried. I really just sprinkle each of the spices on both sides of the fish, going a little heavier on the lemon pepper, because that's what we prefer. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States