Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good low fat dinner with this recipe. I used cod and all the ingredients but eyeballed the amount I sprinkled on the fish. Very nice mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Had this tonight and it was very simple and very good! I made this with Cod I had and did not add any salt to this as I am watching my salt intake and I tell you, I did not miss it at all! I did add a tiny bit of butter and after squeezing fresh lemon over them, I put a whole slice on top of the fish and dill. Yummy!! Thank you very very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Had I prepared this recipe as written, I'm not so sure I would really have rated it these three stars, which I consider average. No fat? No butter, no drizzle of olive oil, nothing? And then steamed? Our taste buds like the flavor and mouth feel fat contributes! It gives the fish a nice golden color too. So anyway, it was a no brainer for me to do it my own way - drizzled with melted butter and baked. I did use halibut, but in the interest of simplicity I didn't use all the many seasonings called for. Some fresh dill, garlic powder, paprika (for color, basically), salt and pepper and a squeeze of lemon juice was just what this needed. Cooking time will vary depending on the thickness of the fish, but in my case 12 minutes at 400 degrees was just right for perfectly cooked, perfectly golden and flaky filets - and much improved from the three stars I've rated this as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is an ok dish. It didn't smell all that great coming out of the oven. I only cooked them 25 minutes and that was more than enough. It was certainly edible, but bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My family loved this recipe. ...although I used Talapia fillets instead. I did not change any ingredients and I will use this recipe again because it is so healthy and I just had a heart attack last week... so I'm changing what my family and I eat (with their support) and taking up long, brisk walks again. I'm 47, blessed to be alive and I've been given a second chance after being so close to death.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logandale, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I used tilapia to make this recipe. It needed to cook about 18 minutes. The spice combination gave the fish great flavor. This will become a new staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
My picky 7 year old asked me to make this again. I ended up using orange roughy because it was more economical. I am thinking about trying it with salmon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Not too tasty in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was wonderful! Very easy and delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This can beat the Chinese restaurant steamed fish! I used a steamer instead of oven. I added 2 tablespoons of white vinegar, honey and tomato, and steamed the fish with all ingredients for 20 minutes. It turned out fantastic! The gravy is just good for the rice, everybody loved it! It's simple, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz.L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States