Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
good, basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I used tilapia but otherwise followed the recipe. Not my favorite, but still good and definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
turned out good, may add a splash on white wine next time to pep up the flavor a little. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly and while good it is very mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
this recipe was ok, it needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I've been married and cooking for at least one other person for 13 years and I've always been afraid of fish. Today, I made this recipe because I thought it looked simple enough. Not only was it simple, but the clean-up was easy and the fish was tasty. I CAN prepare fish!!!!! I'm so excited to have made this break-through:) It was a winner with my husband, and also for my 4 kids too...who are not used to eating fish (shocking, I know!). I used tilapia fillets from the frozen section of the grocery. I think I'll visit that section again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made as written, except put all the fish in a baking dish and covered tightly with foil. Didn't measure spices, just sprinkled on. Turned out very nicely. A great way to easily cook up white fish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good low fat dinner with this recipe. I used cod and all the ingredients but eyeballed the amount I sprinkled on the fish. Very nice mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Had this tonight and it was very simple and very good! I made this with Cod I had and did not add any salt to this as I am watching my salt intake and I tell you, I did not miss it at all! I did add a tiny bit of butter and after squeezing fresh lemon over them, I put a whole slice on top of the fish and dill. Yummy!! Thank you very very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Had I prepared this recipe as written, I'm not so sure I would really have rated it these three stars, which I consider average. No fat? No butter, no drizzle of olive oil, nothing? And then steamed? Our taste buds like the flavor and mouth feel fat contributes! It gives the fish a nice golden color too. So anyway, it was a no brainer for me to do it my own way - drizzled with melted butter and baked. I did use halibut, but in the interest of simplicity I didn't use all the many seasonings called for. Some fresh dill, garlic powder, paprika (for color, basically), salt and pepper and a squeeze of lemon juice was just what this needed. Cooking time will vary depending on the thickness of the fish, but in my case 12 minutes at 400 degrees was just right for perfectly cooked, perfectly golden and flaky filets - and much improved from the three stars I've rated this as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States