Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Epic fail! Couldn't upload the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Walter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious...but I felt it was a little bland, so added a bit of salt and pepper to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is a great way to cook shrimps. I served this over white rice cooked in chicken broth and added green onions and more garlic to it. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My version of your recipe came out great. I cooked the rice in vegetable broth, seasoned with salt free "Spike". I substituted the butter and olive oil for grapeseed oil. Used sweet Marsala wine rather than white. Garnished with fresh herbs from garden, parsley, cilantro, basil and rosemary. And did not thicken the sauce. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tried it without wine, butter, cornstarch, and parsley so it was healthier. Adding mrs dash, garlic, and Italian seasoning instead. I used a little too much lemon but so yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Was great. Added chicken sausage. Need to figure out how to get more of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious! I have made this twice. The first time I didn't use any wine and the second time I used Moscato (a strange choice for shrimp, I know, but it worked). This is a very quick and easy recipe to prepare. Some people say it is too bland. I don't actually like a whole lot of spices, so they may be correct. But for me, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
So fast and easy. I used a little cooking sherry because i didn't have wine and put it over Quinoa instead of rice. Delicious and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Absolutely loved this dish. I didn't have practically anything on had, I used lemon juice from a bottle, flat pink champagne and dried parsley. But my family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Perfect! To o many shrimp recipes have so much spice that the delicate flavor of the shrimp gets lost. This one was just right, cooked up beautifully, and made a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States