Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I'm a believer in following a new recipe to the letter for the first time and then adding my own flair to the dish. This recipe was phenomenal as is, but next time I might use some frozen peas or other complementary vegetable and/or perhaps pineapple. This is a very yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
you can't go wrong with this one. i make this at least once a week. each time i do, i alter it a bit to my liking. (either i add more chicken broth to make the recipe more "soupy" and sometimes, i just add a bit of baking soda to make it creamier). good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Heavenly! I have made this three times now. I used cooked shrimp. To prevent the shrimp from becoming tough, I added them at the very end after the cornstarch had been added and the sauce cooked to the desired thickness. Then I just cooked long enough to make sure the dish was heated throughout. This dish is a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was great! I had to add some spice's to the sauce to add additional flavor, but other than that the recipe was fantastic! I received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
best thing i'v ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is good basic recipe. I used 2 cups of chicken broth rather than 1/2 c. wine, because we like it saucier. I added 2 more cloves of garlic, used only 1 tbsp of olive oil and added some bell peppers because I had some that needed to be used. I served it with crushed red pepper for the adults and everyone enjoyed it. It has a very lemony flavor. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Good but not great. My husband and I thought that the rice/sauce ratio was a little off. The dish was a little bland b/c there wasn't enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
used onions an cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I did not care for this. Way too lemony. I'll eat the leftovers because I don't like to waste food, but I'll never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I layered rice, then veggies, then shrimp & sauce, then feta and broiled.. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States