Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made it without the shrimp as I was looking for a rice side dish to go with the chicken I already had for dinner. The only change I made was to add a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made this last night with white rice. I added some grated lemon peel (after squeezing the lemon, it seems a shame to throw out the rind), chopped onion and some chopped vegies (broccoli, carrots, cauliflower) and some onion powder, along with some salt and pepper. Fabulous! Also, I didn't pay much attention to exact measurements for ingredients. It didn't seem to matter. This appears to be a very forgiving and flexible recipe. We coupled it with a Sauvignon Blanc and it was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Simple and tasty. Great for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was pretty good. I didn't have any rice so I used whole wheat couscous. I added fresh spinach and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe is very easy and can be prepared in no time if you already have your brown rice cooked and your shrimp peeled and deveined. I was expecting the sauce to be a little sharp from the wine and lemon, but the flavor was mild and buttery. I think of this dish as pesco-vegetarian comfort food, probably not company-worthy but a good quick standby dish. As a bonus, it's also naturally gluten-free for my celiac daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Not bad! I do agree with others that it needs a little bit more flavor but very recipe to make. Served withsteamed broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
As someone just learning to cook, I found this very easy to make and the timing instructions were FANTASTIC. I always tend to over or under-cook meats and seafood, but my shrimp turned out perfect. That being said, I do think it needed some tweaking. I added salt, a lot more garlic, and I think I'll add onions next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The whole family enjoyed this. I sauteed some shallots and celery with the garlic, and didn't add cornstarch. It was wonderful and we'll have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I had some shrimp and brown rice and was looking for some inspiration so I tried this recipe and it tasted better than I expected! The only change I made was I added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States