Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I tried this tonite, and OMG!!!! It was WONDERFULLY YUMMY!! I followed the directions but took heed on a couple reviewers...I also like a more soupy sauce, so I added 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth (used that instead of the wine). I had to stop eating so I could have seconds tomorrow! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe...it is a DEFINITE keeper!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
really good, really easy, really quick! Added a little hot pepper flakes to hubby's taste and used bottled lemon juice cause I had nothing else. Will try fresh lemons next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Zamojcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
loved it used 4 cloves of garlic and white rice. this is one thats being printed and added to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Too buttery for my taste, not enough lemon and way too much parsley. I will try it again but will make it with the modifications above and with some of the mods suggested here by others. I would also suggest using small or medium shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Womba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe turned out great! I didn't have all the ingredients so I had to improvise a bit but it still tasted really good, I already wish I had more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Pretty good, next time I will try adding capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I used some of the other reviewers suggestions and added peas, red pepper flakes and substituted chicken broth for wine. This was a great easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a very quick and tasty dish. I used water for the the wine and increased the lemon juice. I also added tony charere top enhance the flavor. I substituted flour for the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackied

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I had some cooked frozen shrimp in the freezer & thought I'd do this recipe. I made rice for 2 & sauce for for 4. Two of us ate it all! Wonderful! Who ever said it's unhealthy...500 calories for dinner is just right! IThank you Almondjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I substituted cilantro for the parsley. I also sauteed a chopped shallot just before adding the garlic. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States