Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
loved it used 4 cloves of garlic and white rice. this is one thats being printed and added to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Too buttery for my taste, not enough lemon and way too much parsley. I will try it again but will make it with the modifications above and with some of the mods suggested here by others. I would also suggest using small or medium shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Womba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe turned out great! I didn't have all the ingredients so I had to improvise a bit but it still tasted really good, I already wish I had more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Pretty good, next time I will try adding capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I used some of the other reviewers suggestions and added peas, red pepper flakes and substituted chicken broth for wine. This was a great easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a very quick and tasty dish. I used water for the the wine and increased the lemon juice. I also added tony charere top enhance the flavor. I substituted flour for the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackied

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I had some cooked frozen shrimp in the freezer & thought I'd do this recipe. I made rice for 2 & sauce for for 4. Two of us ate it all! Wonderful! Who ever said it's unhealthy...500 calories for dinner is just right! IThank you Almondjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I substituted cilantro for the parsley. I also sauteed a chopped shallot just before adding the garlic. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is a wonderful dish, and the only thing I could possibly say is that it is very rich, and portions go a lot further than listed unless your family are very big eaters. We ate it with the BLT salad also here at allrecipes, and my family loved the meal. This rice is definitely a recipe we will file and make again. It will also go well with angel hair pasta or another pasta like angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
what is the healthy part of this recipe? The high calorie count? the high cholesterol count?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States