Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious, quick, easy. Always have the ingredients on hand. What more could be wanted in a recipe?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I didn't have parsley, so I used basil. To zip it up, I also added cracked red pepper and a little more lime (instead of lemon) and more garlic ... perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I think this recipe is lacking flavor. I might try it again and try some spices, maybe a cajun spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This recipe was definitely easy. My husband absolutely loved it! I felt that it needed a little more flavor for my taste, but at least I know that if I make it my husband will eat it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
It was super quick and easy. I did change and omit a few things. I used moscato wine, didn't use the parsley, added Parmesan cheese, and served over fettuccine noodles. Whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
It's just shrimp with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Besitos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Sorry...tried this for dinner this evening...Pretty Boring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was very simple to make, but I thought it was pretty boring. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
As written, this recipe came out more like soup than any of the photos! 1/2 tsp of cornstarch failed to "thicken it up" at all....! Tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Simple and delicious. If you make this as a main dish, try adding some steamed veggies, i used asparagus and broccoli, and lay them under the shrimp and cover with the same sauce and it is excellent. I also used some hot sauce for a little kick which added a little something as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States