Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very good really enjoyed it. Quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This turned out to be an alright dish. I didn't use brown rice because I can't get passed the taste or the texture. Used white rice and also added soy sauce, cilantro and garlic in the marinade for the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Epic fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Walter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious...but I felt it was a little bland, so added a bit of salt and pepper to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is a great way to cook shrimps. I served this over white rice cooked in chicken broth and added green onions and more garlic to it. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My version of your recipe came out great. I cooked the rice in vegetable broth, seasoned with salt free "Spike". I substituted the butter and olive oil for grapeseed oil. Used sweet Marsala wine rather than white. Garnished with fresh herbs from garden, parsley, cilantro, basil and rosemary. And did not thicken the sauce. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tried it without wine, butter, cornstarch, and parsley so it was healthier. Adding mrs dash, garlic, and Italian seasoning instead. I used a little too much lemon but so yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Was great. Added chicken sausage. Need to figure out how to get more of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious! I have made this twice. The first time I didn't use any wine and the second time I used Moscato (a strange choice for shrimp, I know, but it worked). This is a very quick and easy recipe to prepare. Some people say it is too bland. I don't actually like a whole lot of spices, so they may be correct. But for me, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
So fast and easy. I used a little cooking sherry because i didn't have wine and put it over Quinoa instead of rice. Delicious and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States