Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
On a quest for a new shrimp dish once a week....this recipe was a delight! I added onion and also used cilantro. The Uncle Ben's Boil in a Bag Brown rice was the perfect amount for 1 lb of shrimp to feed 2. Double for 4. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Delicious! I substituted chicken broth for the wine and served it over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was awesome! It was quick and easy. It tasted great. My family loved it and now when I make it I need to make a double batch to make them happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Lacked flavor... I made this recipe according to the directions. I used pinot grigio as the white wine. Shrimp were cooked perfectly. However, the meal was not flavorful enough to satisfy my husband and my tastes. We added pepper, more garlic, and red pepper which improved the taste. One of the previous reviews mentioned adding onion. Maybe this recipe would be better if onion was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made this last night with white rice. I added some grated lemon peel (after squeezing the lemon, it seems a shame to throw out the rind), chopped onion and some chopped vegies (broccoli, carrots, cauliflower) and some onion powder, along with some salt and pepper. Fabulous! Also, I didn't pay much attention to exact measurements for ingredients. It didn't seem to matter. This appears to be a very forgiving and flexible recipe. We coupled it with a Sauvignon Blanc and it was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was delicious. I added frozen peas just because I needed a little more green. Very good. Try it you will be pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Loved this recipe! The only thing I did different was used cilantro instead of the parsily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Clark
Living In: Jackson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This made for a great new year's eve dinner, and it was so quick and easy! It's reminiscent of a favorite dish my mom used to make with feta broiled on top, but I don't think this could have been any better. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
very wonderful!recipe was complete and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States