Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Pretty good, next time I will try adding capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I used some of the other reviewers suggestions and added peas, red pepper flakes and substituted chicken broth for wine. This was a great easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a very quick and tasty dish. I used water for the the wine and increased the lemon juice. I also added tony charere top enhance the flavor. I substituted flour for the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackied

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I had some cooked frozen shrimp in the freezer & thought I'd do this recipe. I made rice for 2 & sauce for for 4. Two of us ate it all! Wonderful! Who ever said it's unhealthy...500 calories for dinner is just right! IThank you Almondjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I substituted cilantro for the parsley. I also sauteed a chopped shallot just before adding the garlic. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is a wonderful dish, and the only thing I could possibly say is that it is very rich, and portions go a lot further than listed unless your family are very big eaters. We ate it with the BLT salad also here at allrecipes, and my family loved the meal. This rice is definitely a recipe we will file and make again. It will also go well with angel hair pasta or another pasta like angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
what is the healthy part of this recipe? The high calorie count? the high cholesterol count?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made it without the shrimp as I was looking for a rice side dish to go with the chicken I already had for dinner. The only change I made was to add a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made this last night with white rice. I added some grated lemon peel (after squeezing the lemon, it seems a shame to throw out the rind), chopped onion and some chopped vegies (broccoli, carrots, cauliflower) and some onion powder, along with some salt and pepper. Fabulous! Also, I didn't pay much attention to exact measurements for ingredients. It didn't seem to matter. This appears to be a very forgiving and flexible recipe. We coupled it with a Sauvignon Blanc and it was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States