Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
As written, this recipe came out more like soup than any of the photos! 1/2 tsp of cornstarch failed to "thicken it up" at all....! Tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Simple and delicious. If you make this as a main dish, try adding some steamed veggies, i used asparagus and broccoli, and lay them under the shrimp and cover with the same sauce and it is excellent. I also used some hot sauce for a little kick which added a little something as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Eh, it's a good BASE recipe...but really needed sprucing up. I sauteed a white onion in the OO and butter. I also added frozen peas and carrots, a little ginger, salt, pepper, and probably twice as much lemon juice as was called for and used chicken broth instead of white wine. Even after all that, it still is lacking something. But it's still good. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Cook your rice in chicken broth with slivers of lemon and some med. chopped onion. It adds to over all flavor. Add a little chile flakes to give this a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Enjoyed this shrimp recipe, simple and quick. Very good favor and like the fact that it's healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I followed directions! My suggestionis follow the directions on the box to cook the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
made this for dinner last night. Wonderful flavor combination. I added fresh asparagus, onion and button mushrooms, because we had them from our garden and love veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Quick and easy. The dish however lacks flavor. I did Increase garlic,lemon juice etc. but it still lacks a pop of flavor. A nice basic recipe and worth experimenting with. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this tonight and it is simply delicious. The sauce is light and flavorful. I didn't use parsley and I put a little salt and some broccoli in my rice after it was cooked. The broccoli steamed in the hot rice. It was as good as any fine seafood restaurant. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Loved this! Just started eating gluten-free and this hit the spot. May play with some of the ingredients next time to change it up a bit. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States