Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was delicious. I added frozen peas just because I needed a little more green. Very good. Try it you will be pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
When I have time I love to be creative in the kitchen but those nights when I come home after a hard day I want something quick and easy but delicious, too. This fits the bill perfectly! I serve it along with fresh green beans or broiled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
On a quest for a new shrimp dish once a week....this recipe was a delight! I added onion and also used cilantro. The Uncle Ben's Boil in a Bag Brown rice was the perfect amount for 1 lb of shrimp to feed 2. Double for 4. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Great flavor. My entire family loved it. Very easy to make. Served with Tarragon Green Beans (recipe from this site) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Delicious! I substituted chicken broth for the wine and served it over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This made for a great new year's eve dinner, and it was so quick and easy! It's reminiscent of a favorite dish my mom used to make with feta broiled on top, but I don't think this could have been any better. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Loved this recipe! The only thing I did different was used cilantro instead of the parsily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Clark
Living In: Jackson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
very wonderful!recipe was complete and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States