Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was absolutely scrumptious! And quick! I used precooked shrimp because that's was what I had on hand, and that made it even quicker. I also substituted cilantro for parsley. Both my husband and I loved it. Thanks for this recipe - it is a keeper in our household as far as we are concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
try adding cilantro instead of parsley and it'll take it to a whole new level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
mmmmm Good. Made a few additions. Added green onion. Also used a tsp of lemon grass and used cilantro and Vietnamese coriander in place or parsley. The sauce was wonderful and the shrimp tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Simple, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marynes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was okay. I will say the mixture of the white wine and lemon juice was a bit tart and different. I added parmesan cheese and extra parsley to the finished product and this helped balance the flavors a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Real good, little effort for a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Horse Cave, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Lacked flavor... I made this recipe according to the directions. I used pinot grigio as the white wine. Shrimp were cooked perfectly. However, the meal was not flavorful enough to satisfy my husband and my tastes. We added pepper, more garlic, and red pepper which improved the taste. One of the previous reviews mentioned adding onion. Maybe this recipe would be better if onion was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was delicious. I added frozen peas just because I needed a little more green. Very good. Try it you will be pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
When I have time I love to be creative in the kitchen but those nights when I come home after a hard day I want something quick and easy but delicious, too. This fits the bill perfectly! I serve it along with fresh green beans or broiled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States