Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I just made this for the first time and its yummy, I'm usually not a grain type of person but it made a nice change from potatoes or salad as I had it with a piece of salmon. I didn't change the recipe much but after reading some reviews I put the spices in the water and cooked it like that, I added celery leaves instead of parsley and some chopped red pepper along with a small amount of onion, no nuts (they get stuck in my teeth). Can't wait to have it cold for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Good recipe. I didn't have red onion and used a small sweet vidalia onion instead. Made this 2 nights ago for dinner and am having leftover for lunch today. Was good 2 nights ago warm for dinner, and is even better today, cold straight from the frig. The flavors may have even improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was so easy to make and was so full of flavor. And so healthy too. I added chicken to give it more protein and make it a more of a meal. I definitely recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very Good base recipe, I did need to add some garlic and increase the spices to make it more flavorful, and I used veggie stock rather than water and that helped with the flavor as well. Quinoa is a delicious, healthy grain and I am always looking for different ways to prepare it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Outstanding! The only changes I made was substituting cilantro for parsley. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Such a great recipe, and keeps well in the fridge - great for lunches! I usually add more lemon juice than the recipe calls for, and have used chicken stock instead of water for the quinoa, but I couldn't say it made much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Used cilantro instead of parsley. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is pretty good. It felt like it was missing something though. Next time I will try boiling the quinoa in half water and half stock for a little more flavor and maybe snip in some sun dried tomatoes. One thing I like to do to add a little more flavor to my quinoa is toast is first in a skillet before boiling it. Stir with a spatula over medium heat, rinse over a fine mesh strainer (to wash off any possible bitterness from the coating), then boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
In my opinion, the flavors were overpowering. Did I do something wrong? ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wikert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
First time making and serving Quinoa. We loved this. It was so fresh tasting with the lemon and celery. We served it with salmon and it was so satisfying. We will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States