Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Good! But I made changes too. I used vegetable broth instead of water, I added zuccinni, green pepper and fresh garlic. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Wow, yummy dish. I subbed pecans for the pine nuts and kale for the parsley. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is a great recipe, but I did need to make quite a few changes to make it perfect for my family. First I found that it was a little dry and needed more flavor, so I doubled the amount of Lemon, and Cumin. I left the cayenne pepper the same since my children do not like spicy food. I also added Garlic, 1 tbsp of Lemon zest, 1 tbsp of sugar, 1 tsp olive oil, shredded carrots, red bell pepper, and grape tomatoes. I took out the pine nuts and cut the amount of parsley in half. I will normally serve it on a bed of arugula, with grilled chicken strips. I know it is a lot of changes, but this is a great base recipe that has become a family favorite and is always on the request list for neighborhood BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
A delicious and light dish. Pine nuts were too expensive, so I substituted them for cashews. I also threw some pumpkin seeds and red peppers into the dish and omitted the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this to bring to work for the week. It is delicious! I did as a few reviewers suggested and used some stock in addition to water. I used Better Than Bouillon reduced sodium veggie stock-1 tsp for 2 cups of water. It was a good amount. Also, I added a squeeze of lemon juice to liquid. I added a bunch of sauteed veggies to the recipe, too: summer squash, green bell pepper, onion and mushrooms. Next time I will add more. I served it with some baked cod-I used lemon juice, paprika, dill and pepper on the fish. Makes a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Tasted great but I added a handful of chopped cilantro instead of parsley to add to the citrus flavor, good warm or cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I just made this for the first time and its yummy, I'm usually not a grain type of person but it made a nice change from potatoes or salad as I had it with a piece of salmon. I didn't change the recipe much but after reading some reviews I put the spices in the water and cooked it like that, I added celery leaves instead of parsley and some chopped red pepper along with a small amount of onion, no nuts (they get stuck in my teeth). Can't wait to have it cold for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Good recipe. I didn't have red onion and used a small sweet vidalia onion instead. Made this 2 nights ago for dinner and am having leftover for lunch today. Was good 2 nights ago warm for dinner, and is even better today, cold straight from the frig. The flavors may have even improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was so easy to make and was so full of flavor. And so healthy too. I added chicken to give it more protein and make it a more of a meal. I definitely recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States