Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is one of my favorite ways to make Quinoa! It's easy to make and terrific! I always have the ingredients on hand. And my kids enjoy it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
pretty good. i would make again, less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars because the recipe should say "Serve 24-hours later." It's soooo much better the next day. Since the celery and onion aren't cooked, it's just too crunchy and raw to serve same-day. I also added a touch of olive oil. Other than that, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I have never had quinoa before and really wanted to try it. After searching around for a simple recipe, I came across this one. It turned out utterly delicious!!! I left out the pine nuts b/c I love them but they don't love me back :-( The celery gave the quinoa a nice crunch and I loved the lemon flavor mixed with the sea salt. I will try to make quinoa a few different ways, but I know this will be my go to recipe when I know I will get something good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used walnuts instead of pinenuts, black pepper for cayenne pepper, and broth in place of water. I added carrots for sweetness and grated the peel of one lemon to give it a little more citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I followed other reviewer's suggestions and used 1/2 chicken stock, 1/2 water, added the cumin & cayenne pepper while the quinoa was cooking. I don't like onions so I also added a few dashes of onion powder while it was cooking. Omitted the fresh parsley as I didn't have any on hand. It could use a bit more flavor, but it was an easy, tasty and healthy dish that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I love this recipe and make it all the time, just as it is written. If you don't have the pine nuts, or have a nut allergy, it comes out just great without them (but better with them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
A wonderful and healthy recipe! We will deinitely try it again. I followed the recipe but just for fun and because I had the ingredients on hand I added diced sweet red pepper, diced black mission figs and chopped fresh basil. I took the hint from Cook471 and set it up on the plates in 1/2 cup molds topped with a basil leaf (the rosemary would have been prettier but I didn't have any fresh!) Someone suggested adding diced cucumber. Great idea especially for summer. I will do that the next time. Thanks for a refreshing & healthy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I thought this dish was delicious and quite healthy, But it didn't quite pass the kid and husband test. I made exactly as the recipe said, but I think next time I will use almonds instead of pine nuts, that was the only part I wasn't too thrilled about. May also add some extra veggies simply because we love veggies in this house. But otherwise very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Good! But I made changes too. I used vegetable broth instead of water, I added zuccinni, green pepper and fresh garlic. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States