Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
YUMMY! I added some boiled and peeled shrimp and ate it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Sorry, but I can't imagine this being acceptable to most kids or picky husbands. In an effort to salvage what was leftover I added a chopped apple, sliced grapes, light mayonnaise, and some chunked chicken breast for a delicious chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is the first time I have ever had Quinoa. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious but it did have a bit of a bite - for me I would cut the cayenne in half. I saved the leftovers and it is great as a cold salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My husband didn't love this but I thought it was very nice. We both liked the texture and taste provided by the toasted pine nuts. I used veg stock instead of water for more flavor (and therefore omitted the salt), white onion in place of red, and 5 large sprigs of Italian parsley. It was a little too acidic and seemed to be missing something when it was served hot, but it had a mellower and more pleasant flavor when it was served cold the next day. I will make it again but I will only serve it cold, so it would make a great addition to packed lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was a nice side dish. I would definitely increase the lemon factor next time. Might have just been my lemons this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Muir

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: East York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Still searching for a yummy quinoa recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I would not recommend this to anyone. It tasted way too lemony and too spicy for kids to enjoy. I was surprised to see such good reviews. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is one of my favorite ways to make Quinoa! It's easy to make and terrific! I always have the ingredients on hand. And my kids enjoy it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
pretty good. i would make again, less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States