Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Loved this - quick and easy for lunch - I added diced cucumber and tomato along with tumrmuric, vegetable salt and cracked pepper just because - great balance of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I've been looking for more quinoa recipes and this one is definitely a keeper. I absolutely loved it and could nibble on it all day long. Due to lack of ingredients, I left out the onions and used cilantro instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I liked this recipe. I am always looking for new ways to prepare quinoa, and this one was different and tasty. One comment, however: quinoa is actually a seed, not a grain. Just like to keep things accurate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Muir McClain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was good, I would change a couple of things. 1st - Definitely saute the onions first, 5 minutes!! When they are raw there is way too much of a bite and the onion overwhelms the dish. Sauteed is so much better! You don't need to add salt to the cooking of the quinoa, just salt to taste when all ingredients are mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SW_lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
yum!!! added cucumber and a dash of olive oil. best quinoa recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Loved it! Made per the recipe, served the pine nuts on the side, tried it with and without the lemon juice and it was delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAMROKSHANNON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Our family loves this side dish with grilled salmon. I have a tough time finding/keeping from going rancid pine nuts so I usually omit them, but it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
not my cup of tea!! Very ethnic tasting/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I liked the taste of this, except for too much celery for our likes. When looking at the recipe I knew that was too much, so I cut the amount in half. Next time I'll cut it down a little more even. Using fresh-squeezed lemon juice is a must - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This makes a great side dish or luncheon salad. I used toasted slivered almonds instead of pine nuts (can't get them easily out here), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. When adjusting the salt and pepper I realized that the dish absolutely required carrots; what a difference a little bit of chopped carrot made. Had leftovers right out of the fridge for lunch the next day -- great! Thanks, MBlassnig, for a delicious quinoa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States