Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't change a thing and served it with grilled chicken/steamed broccoli. This was my first venture with cooking quinoa and this recipe was a GREAT start! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love all the lemon flavoring. I will cut back on the lemon if we had young taste buds at the table, because my daughter was puckering up whenver she had a bite of the quinoa. I have only made quinoa one other time, but after this effort, I think I will work it into our menu at least once a month. Its a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Enjoyed the dish, however, the cumin was a bit much for my taste. Next time I will either leave out completely or cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Best quinoa dish ever! This is our go-to quinoa dish as it can be stored in the fridge as a healthy protein-rich snack for my daughter. I often double the recipe because we can dust a single batch in one sitting. Try adding raisins for a nice sweet element. And I tend to use more lemon for a more zingy flavor. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is such a quick, easy, and healthy dinner or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Cooked as is, but it was a bit to lemony for me. Plus are you supposed to serve warm or cold. The recipe didn't say. I served cold and neither my husband or I cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I omitted the celery (husband doesn't like it) and subbed red peppers. I also sauteed the onions and red pepper in olive oil before adding to the quinoa. I thought this recipe was delicious. Light with a little bit of spice! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This has been my go-to quinoa recipe for a while now. However, I skip on the celery and instead I like to broil asparagus or artichoke hearts in olive oil, salt and pepper, and fresh grated reggiano. I chop it up and throw it in there instead. Sometimes I throw in chick peas and red beans for some protein. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Delicious! Great Side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
My kids didn't like this and I thought it was only "ok". The cumin overpowered the dish and we couldn't taste the lemon. Don't know if I'd make this again, I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States