Lemony Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Very low fat but full of flavor. It's a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This just didn't come out well for me. I think maybe my 9x13 was just too deep or something. I'd try this again on a jelly roll pan so that everything can get roasty good. My chicken came out sort of poached-looking and so did all the veggies that were not right on top. Not my cup of tea. Husband ate it fine, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was an extremely good recipe! Loved it! Watch your chicken carefully with the cooking time and temp, as written it will make the chicken dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was a fantastic dish! The only thing we changed was we used chicken thighs with skin. My husband made a bed of lemon slices, put the seasoned chicken on top and threw in diced red potatoes and fresh string beans! It was a quick dinner and healthy. The chicken came out perfectly juicy. Although we didn't really eat the skin on the chicken, it gave great moisture to the veggies! Really great and versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Didn't change a thing..Awesome addition to our Super Bowl 48 meal..added Bilo Walter's Roasted Potatoes, Chili Beans, Balsamic veggie skewers and macaroni salad...Super delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was delicious. Only changes I made were to use a white onion,italian seasoning mix(didn't have straight oregano) and only used 2 chicken breasts cut in half which were pretty well covered by the veggies. Cooked for about 45 min...did check and baste frequently . Chicken was not dry at all. Very tender. Served with crusty baguette to sop up juices. Husband loved it. One of the few meals where there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Good flavors, but my chicken was dry too. I followed the recipe for two servings which worked out just fine. I would also watch the coming times. Maybe reduce by 10 minutes, Otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great flavor. It does bear close attention as the chicken dried out a bit. Tasted even better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
My chicken was well done and dry before the hour was up so I would check temperature frequently. The lemon dressing was good but would be better if it was used to marinate the chicken for a few hours. Nice basic recipe but be sure to reduce and or watch cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Must admit that I was skeptical about this recipe because it was so simple. Sometimes simple is best. It turned out to be just outstanding--one of the best recipes I've discovered on this or any other site. I broiled the dish for a few minutes at the end. A handful of olives or some capers thrown in at the end would be good. It's great with greek salad and red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States