Lemony Mediterranean Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
The flavor of the sauce was delicious, but the chicken was dry, and I even took it out 10 minutes earlier than suggested. Next time I might try legs so the meat stays juicy, and I'll check it earlier. I'll definitely make it again-- very healthy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Very simple and tasty. I used a large baking sheet instead of 9x13 to get more crispy edges on the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Raudebaugh
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
smells great while cooking tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delish! I used chicken breasts for my SO and thighs/drumsticks for myself. I added an extra red onion, 1/2 a cup of dry white wine, and 1/2 a jar of kalamata olives. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Very low fat but full of flavor. It's a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This just didn't come out well for me. I think maybe my 9x13 was just too deep or something. I'd try this again on a jelly roll pan so that everything can get roasty good. My chicken came out sort of poached-looking and so did all the veggies that were not right on top. Not my cup of tea. Husband ate it fine, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was an extremely good recipe! Loved it! Watch your chicken carefully with the cooking time and temp, as written it will make the chicken dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was a fantastic dish! The only thing we changed was we used chicken thighs with skin. My husband made a bed of lemon slices, put the seasoned chicken on top and threw in diced red potatoes and fresh string beans! It was a quick dinner and healthy. The chicken came out perfectly juicy. Although we didn't really eat the skin on the chicken, it gave great moisture to the veggies! Really great and versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Didn't change a thing..Awesome addition to our Super Bowl 48 meal..added Bilo Walter's Roasted Potatoes, Chili Beans, Balsamic veggie skewers and macaroni salad...Super delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was delicious. Only changes I made were to use a white onion,italian seasoning mix(didn't have straight oregano) and only used 2 chicken breasts cut in half which were pretty well covered by the veggies. Cooked for about 45 min...did check and baste frequently . Chicken was not dry at all. Very tender. Served with crusty baguette to sop up juices. Husband loved it. One of the few meals where there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States