Lemony Green Beans with Walnuts and Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I had these along side some grilled swordfish and they were fantastic!!! The lemon and the thyme were an excellent combination I wouldn't have thought of in a million years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Like recommended, I cut back on the lemon. I used almonds b/c that's what I had on hand. My husband, who grew up despising green beans, really liked these. He said these were even better than the green beans I make with bacon fat and pieces. Now that's saying something...and since we've wanted to make healthier choices, what a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NE1canCook
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
JasBradley - What a great recipe!!! I prepared your recipe for Chrismas Dinner Party and it was a great hit!! Everyone liked this dish. It was a colorful touch to the rest of our meal. I may have over done the chopped walnuts, but everyone really loved it. I fixed three separate bowls for three tables. The picture was only one of the three bowls of Green Beans. Thanks for sharing this recipe with the ALLRECIPE.COM family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NE1canCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spanish Fort, Alabama, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This has become my new favorite way of eating green beans! I would add less lemon though- Somewhere between a whole and a half would be optimal! This went really well with either scallops or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
bravo-- A wonderful hit at my dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnatherealtor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My husband loved it, for me it is a 4 1/2. I halved the recipe, used 1/8 cup of bottled lemon and 1/4 tsp. dried thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very nice recipe, but quite lemony, which I enjoyed, but you need to be mindful of what you serve this with, as a lemony taste does not go with well with some flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This was a hit in my house, but I suggest you cut back on the lemon juice a bit. It sneaks up on you and gives you quite a jolt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States