Lemony Garlic Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Yummm...tastes just like a dish I would order at a restaurant. I omitted the red pepper and did not brine the shrimp due to time. But it was still excellent. Next time I will add more shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elektra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I'm another one that skipped the brining (sorry), but still LOVES the recipe. (And it's QUICK!) The only other thing I did differently was to use some freshly squeezed lime on the pasta (because I had no more lemons). It gave it a bit more of a kick. My family loved this and I plan to make it again. (Thought the idea of adding a bit of fresh broccoli was worth trying too! Thanks!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Awesome sauce. I used a lemon from our patio lemon tree and garlic from the garden. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Great recipe ..I added chopped steamed asparagus..in the end I felt it was too liquidy so I added some bread crumbs to thicken the sauce..delicious A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
So Lemony, so garlicky, so wonderful! I cheated and skipped the brining. I used frozen, raw, peeled & deveined shrimp which the package touted was "prepared with sea salt," so I thought that was good enough! For the sauce, I did cut the butter back a little and only used 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes (plenty hot for us!). I also added 1/2 tsp. kosher salt. For the lemon juice and zest, it's basically the juice and zest of one lemon. I served this over whole wheat spaghetti. It was excellent and I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
We have really enjoyed this recipe. It's fast and EXCELLENT. If you use frozen shrimp, make SURE to defrost and pat dry before using in the sauce or else you'll get a pretty watery sauce. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Excellent. The sauce is nice and light. I added broccoli at the end just for a few minutes and it was a great addition. Huge Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe was very easy and very quick to prepare. My husband LOVED it, as did I. It will be great for summer, as well as, a meal you can impress guests with any time. This will definitely be a frequent meal in our household. However, I feel 16oz of pasta is a bit to much you might want to reduce the pasta to 8-10oz unless you increase the the ingredients for the sauce to accommodate the 16oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristen7
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
this was very yummy, my husband and i really enjoyed it. very good recipe but we did make some modifications. we used about 40% of the pasta recommended as there was not enough sauce. we also skipped brining the shrimp and instead added salt to taste. we also added some granulated garlic in addition to the fresh garlic to add more flavor. we skipped on the lemon zest out of pure laziness and added just a dash of wine to the sauce. we then added dried parsley and black pepper directly into the sauce. after the sauce was complete, we went and ahead and tossed the sauce with the garlic in a pan to evenly coat the pasta. i can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States