Lemony Garlic Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Really good Shrimp, I added a bit of corn starch to make more of a sauce, and a little more red pepper. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
OMG my family loved it. brining the shrimp was the key, I am so glad I tried it! I am going to brine my turkey this year now that I see what it did for the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made this for a gathering at my house and it turned out great! Tripled the ingredients and used about 2 1/2 of the 8oz packs of pasta. I added a chopped onion and used fresh chopped basil and it was yummy! I didn't brine the shrimp but instead let them sit with 2 tblsp of creole seasoning while i cooked everything else down and added the shrimp the last few min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahGrace
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristen7
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
this was very yummy, my husband and i really enjoyed it. very good recipe but we did make some modifications. we used about 40% of the pasta recommended as there was not enough sauce. we also skipped brining the shrimp and instead added salt to taste. we also added some granulated garlic in addition to the fresh garlic to add more flavor. we skipped on the lemon zest out of pure laziness and added just a dash of wine to the sauce. we then added dried parsley and black pepper directly into the sauce. after the sauce was complete, we went and ahead and tossed the sauce with the garlic in a pan to evenly coat the pasta. i can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Really easy and good. Did not brine. For sauce, I added 1T chicken bouillon and 1T cornstarch to thick, then cooked shrimp in sauce. Tossed some sugar snaps at end made it a tasty meal in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe was very easy and very quick to prepare. My husband LOVED it, as did I. It will be great for summer, as well as, a meal you can impress guests with any time. This will definitely be a frequent meal in our household. However, I feel 16oz of pasta is a bit to much you might want to reduce the pasta to 8-10oz unless you increase the the ingredients for the sauce to accommodate the 16oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Great recipe ..I added chopped steamed asparagus..in the end I felt it was too liquidy so I added some bread crumbs to thicken the sauce..delicious A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is a good recipe but I didn't give it 5 stars because 1) I had to reduce the pasta to 8 ox for the amount of sauce. 2) The recipe needs salt. The amount of garlic, lemon and lemon juice is just right but I used the same measurements for the sauce for 1 lb shrimp and 1/2 lb pasta. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great recipe but I will use less lemon juice next time. The kids loved it but commented that it needed less lemon. We'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States