Lemony Garlic Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is a good recipe but I didn't give it 5 stars because 1) I had to reduce the pasta to 8 ox for the amount of sauce. 2) The recipe needs salt. The amount of garlic, lemon and lemon juice is just right but I used the same measurements for the sauce for 1 lb shrimp and 1/2 lb pasta. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great recipe but I will use less lemon juice next time. The kids loved it but commented that it needed less lemon. We'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was very nice! I added frozen spinach, used fresh parsley and added some fresh oregano as well. In addition to the shrimp I used some fresh sea scallops. I overcooked the spinach a bit but in general the whole dish was very good. Easy, quick and tasty recipe..will keep this one around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Awesome sauce. I used a lemon from our patio lemon tree and garlic from the garden. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I'm another one that skipped the brining (sorry), but still LOVES the recipe. (And it's QUICK!) The only other thing I did differently was to use some freshly squeezed lime on the pasta (because I had no more lemons). It gave it a bit more of a kick. My family loved this and I plan to make it again. (Thought the idea of adding a bit of fresh broccoli was worth trying too! Thanks!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Excellent. The sauce is nice and light. I added broccoli at the end just for a few minutes and it was a great addition. Huge Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This needs a lot more flavor to be a good recipe. As is, there's way too many noodles and not much else. The butter, the wine, even the hot pepper aspect gets lost. I'm sorry I didn't enjoy this as much as others who have tried it, but I couldn't justify any higher rating on something so bland. It takes a lot to get my family to not like shrimp dishes, but this did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe to build on - very forgiving of alterations, additions or modifications to suit your taste. I use only 1 lb of shrimp and add vegetables with the butter and garlic: squash ribbons, peas, or broccoli crowns. And I always add a large handful of parmesan cheese to top! Lovely and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONHALEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I had scallops, not shrimp, but I wanted to use this sauce and it was a hit at my house. I added whatever else I had, which today was snow peas and fresh sliced mushrooms. We loved the white wine/lemon ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States