Lemony Garlic Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Loved this...even my husband - generally not one to try something new - loved it!! I think, next time I will use less salt when brining the shrimp. Just a little too salty for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I loved this dish, I used fresh lemon juice and added in some frozen peas for color and mushrooms, sprinkled the top with a little parmesan cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used a bow tie noodle. After reading the reviews about cooks only using 1/2 the pasta because there wasn't enough sauce, I made more sauce (quantity for 8) and still used a full pound of pasta. The sauce lacked body and had a greasy mouth feel to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This dish is excellent and I added a few of the recommendations from other fellow reviewers...used 4Tsp. of Fresh Minced Garlic,& Juice and Zest of (1) Lemon. I also did a little spin of my own and added (1) Tsp. of cornstarch at the very end of cooking just to thicken it up a bit and it turned out So Good! Gave enough body to cling well to the Pasta...Oh and I only used 8 oz. of Pasta vs. the #1 Suggested. Did not have fresh shrimp used frozen still very good, and cayenne pepper...no flake on hand....also only had orzo pasta and it went well....Trust this recipe and Bon Apetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I've been making a version of this for years. I got it from Ina Garten (Barefoot Contessa). I use 1/2 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice and a 'glug' of white wine, plus Italian parsley. Make sure you add the garlic only after you add the lemon juice/wine. Otherwise if you saute it with the shrimp, it will burn and there is nothing worse than burned garlic. For the pasta, I have made it with angel hair, regular spaghetti, and linguine and prefer linguine over all the others. It stays separated and doesnt turn into a big pasta glob. I also add several thin slices of lemon and fresh grated parmesan for presentation. It is absolutely one of my favorite dishes to make and only takes a few minutes to cook. It is excellent! Note: dont skip the step of soaking your shrimp in the salt water. It cleans them really well resulting in very fresh tasting shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My husband and I both loved it. Served it with crab rangoons and the pairing was amazing. Great recipe- will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I'll start by saying I think I messed this one up a bit. I put in way too much pepper. But by the end of the meal I was kinda glad I did. I kept trying to imagine the dish with less pepper and I just didn't see it having much flavor. Even though I did screw up, I don't think I would make this again. I am still giving this 3 stars though, just because I feel it is unfair or me to score it too low since I made a mistake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Really good. Doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Kids loved it! They said my favorite line, "Mommy, I love your dinner!", so that made my day. I accidentally bought a 2 lb bag of cooked "shrimp meat" instead of raw shrimp, so they were very small, but it was still a good meal. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States