Lemony Garlic Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Bypassed the brining aspect due to time constraints but will try it next time. Our local Albertsons had frozen wild caught gulf shrimp (16-20 count) in 2# bags for $ 13.98. How could I resist? Cut the recipe to 4 servings and it was excellent both on the day I prepared it and the next day as leftovers via the microwave. Wifey said better than a 5 * restaurant. HOWEVER, please be advised that quantity of liquid ingredients ought to be increased by a factor of 2. I'll double the wine, oil, lemon and butter next time. PS: We used Dreamfields angel hair for our pasta as wife in on primal diet and I'm type II diabetic. It has been a Godsend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious dish. We like lemony flavor so we added a tad more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I did not brine the shrimp and changed the pasta for linguine but was still good. It was easy so will likely make again on an evening I'm rushing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
this was easy to make and loved the lemon flavor. I did add more lemon than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My husband loved, loved, loved this recipe! I skipped the brining part cause I was short on time and added salt to taste at the end. I used fettucini but maybe I will try the angel hair next time. I also thickened the sauce a little with a cornstarch slurry. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I can't really complain much but I didn't have the wine so I left it out. I also didn't have fresh ingredients. So with that said... It was very pepper hot and it seemed to be very parsley heavy. I personally didn't care much for it but my boyfriend liked it except the heat. I ended up pouring in some left over alfredo sauce to try to calm it down but that didn't help much. Next time I'll probably drastically cut down the ingredients and use the full amount of butter as well. My boyfriend doesn't eat butter so I tried to cut as much as I could out. I only used 1TBS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Yummy! Skipped the brining since I was doing this right away for dinner. Doubled the sauce. Fresh flavored because of the lemon ~ delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Easy and excellent recipe. It uses ingredients that I pretty much had on hand. I added asparagus and mushrooms to the recipe and that made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent!!! Easy to cook. Prep time is a little longer but it cooks quick! Fresh squeezed lemon juice is the best! Save your red pepper flakes when you buy pizza, each packet is about 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My husband said it was the tastiest shrimp he ever had. The kids rated it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States