Lemony Garlic Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I can't really complain much but I didn't have the wine so I left it out. I also didn't have fresh ingredients. So with that said... It was very pepper hot and it seemed to be very parsley heavy. I personally didn't care much for it but my boyfriend liked it except the heat. I ended up pouring in some left over alfredo sauce to try to calm it down but that didn't help much. Next time I'll probably drastically cut down the ingredients and use the full amount of butter as well. My boyfriend doesn't eat butter so I tried to cut as much as I could out. I only used 1TBS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Yummy! Skipped the brining since I was doing this right away for dinner. Doubled the sauce. Fresh flavored because of the lemon ~ delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Easy and excellent recipe. It uses ingredients that I pretty much had on hand. I added asparagus and mushrooms to the recipe and that made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent!!! Easy to cook. Prep time is a little longer but it cooks quick! Fresh squeezed lemon juice is the best! Save your red pepper flakes when you buy pizza, each packet is about 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My husband said it was the tastiest shrimp he ever had. The kids rated it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Awesome and very easy recipe. I added capers and garlic salt to taste and it tasted amazing. I cooked the shrimp to long, so I'll be more careful next time. Husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Easy and wonderful. It's shrimp scampi with angel hair. I skipped the brining and used shrimp that were quickly thawed under cold running water. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I have made this dish over and over again with raves.......but my twist is I add a cup or so of grape tomatoes cut in half, and homemade egg noodles from my favorite Italian store and fresh shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This dish has a delicious garlic lemon zing, along with just a little heat from the cayenne. My husband requests it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good sauce. I did add salt at Baking Nana's suggestion but that's a personal preference. I also always make more sauce than a recipe calls for but, again, a personal preference. I plan to use this sauce with chicken, too. Really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States