Lemony Garlic Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was OUTSTANDING. My AKC canine good citizen dog, who has never misbehaved went through the trash for these leftovers. You won't be sorry, this is THE shrimp pasta recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I cut back on the butter and olive oil and left out the lemon zest. It was probably my fault, but it was bland. Don't cut back on oil and butter to be healthy. If you do, I'd kick up the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Fairman Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was very good. Forgot to brine the shrimp which may make a difference in the flavor. Did not add the red pepper b/c kids were eating it that don't like spicy food. Need to make sure and use the full 3tbs garlic b/c I did 3 cloves and it wasn't enough garlic. Like other reviews did not use all the noodles (3/4 box) and it was definitely enough otherwise the noodles would have been too dry. I have made this without the wine in a pinch and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
These shrimp were outstanding....so good that we ate them without any pasta and I just served mashed potato and a salad for the accompaniment as we had had pasta 4 nights this week. I did not soak them in the brine. Instead I put them in the fridge to thaw the day before and then I added water and kosher salt for just a few minutes while I removed the tails. Very delicious shrimp. I used double the amount of garlic and sprinkled generously with parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Husband loved it; me, not so much. Too much lemony taste for me, but what did I think considering the name of the recipe?? :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Bypassed the brining aspect due to time constraints but will try it next time. Our local Albertsons had frozen wild caught gulf shrimp (16-20 count) in 2# bags for $ 13.98. How could I resist? Cut the recipe to 4 servings and it was excellent both on the day I prepared it and the next day as leftovers via the microwave. Wifey said better than a 5 * restaurant. HOWEVER, please be advised that quantity of liquid ingredients ought to be increased by a factor of 2. I'll double the wine, oil, lemon and butter next time. PS: We used Dreamfields angel hair for our pasta as wife in on primal diet and I'm type II diabetic. It has been a Godsend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious dish. We like lemony flavor so we added a tad more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I did not brine the shrimp and changed the pasta for linguine but was still good. It was easy so will likely make again on an evening I'm rushing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
this was easy to make and loved the lemon flavor. I did add more lemon than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My husband loved, loved, loved this recipe! I skipped the brining part cause I was short on time and added salt to taste at the end. I used fettucini but maybe I will try the angel hair next time. I also thickened the sauce a little with a cornstarch slurry. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States