Lemony Garlic Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delicious! I used half a box of pasta, 1lb shrimp, only 1/4 tsp red peppers. We added 1 Tbls. Cornstarch to thicken. All other ingredients remained the same. This was so good! I suggest having everything measured and ready to go before starting because it comes together so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Sella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Deliciously complex. Full of intense flavor and such a treat. I doubled the sauce to be sure I'd have enough. It was enough for about 3/4 of a box of pasta (but I like my scampi saucey.) I did about 1 1/2 times the garlic, and it was very garlicky but in a very good way. I definitely agree with the other reviewers who said to add the garlic after the wine/lemon. It would have been overcooked, otherwise. The zest was the perfect addition; I was surpised at what a difference it made. I may add just a bit less fresh lemon juice next time, because I had to add 1/4 tsp. of baking soda to cut how incredibly lemony it was. (Or maybe I'll just add the baking soda again, because it turned out amazing in the end. I don't know if it may have been) I didn't have flakes and used ground cayenne instead (half the amount). It was still definitely spicy that way. You could pair this with linguine or angel hair; it would be heavenly either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Definitely a keeper! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
A good shrimp dish, easy to make and tastes yummy, but nothing super special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Sautéed minced shallots with the garlic. And added 3/4 lb. fresh asparagus, cut into 1 inch pieces and added it to boiling water with pasta. Sautéing the shrimp with the butter, lemon juice and wine and tossing in the asparagus and pasta...DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great combination. I thought the shrimp was a bit salty, but the hubby liked it, and felt it was balanced well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Added blanched veggies toward the end of cooking time, but otherwise didn't change: great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I don't understand how this recipe is getting so many stars. I made it last night and my family was VERY disappointed. The shrimp tasted fine but nothing special, the sauce was definitely nothing special, and the amount of noodles should have been cut by half. I ended up picking the shrimp out of the noodles. The only thing that gave the flavor more depth is the chili flakes and we added Parmesan cheese. I will stick with my normal scampi and ceviche recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight.I did was omit the brining and it was quick easy and will have company for dinner the next time I make it. Tasted like it came from a high end Italian Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jailene barreto
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yummy recipe but should point out that the peppers aren't really needed. Make the meal very spicy for a person that doesn't like spicy food that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States