Lemony Garlic Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This recipe never fails. Easy dish to feed a large dinner party. I have made it plenty of times and is always a hit! I found that 2 lbs of shrimp is over what is needed, but too much shrimp is never a bad thing! I can easily add a little extra pasta if I want to stretch the dish. To save time, I skip the brining and just use salted butter. I also prefer to omit the red pepper flakes. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! Every time I make it I omit the white wine because lets just be honest, I rather drink my wine than eat it. I've tweaked it a bit here and there such as using dried parsley when I can't run out to buy it fresh, adding a stick of butter rather than just 1/4 cup, using both frozen shrimp and fresh cooked shrimp when either are available to me. Squeezing fresh lemon juice at the end really makes a difference when it comes to taste and it always comes out delicious! It's quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Loved it! Used a 'Soup helper' to make extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Delicious! I followed the recipe, except that I had to skip the brine, so I dunked the shrimp quickly in a salty bath. Also added some halved grape tomatoes right at the end of the cook time. The sauce is perfection, I was tempted to lick my plate. Really, really wish my kids liked it, but garlic, lemon, and wine are a bit beyond their palate for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Made this last night. Based on other comments, used about 2 T. of lemon and about 8 oz of pasta...dinner for two. Added t. salt. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delicious! I used half a box of pasta, 1lb shrimp, only 1/4 tsp red peppers. We added 1 Tbls. Cornstarch to thicken. All other ingredients remained the same. This was so good! I suggest having everything measured and ready to go before starting because it comes together so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Sella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Deliciously complex. Full of intense flavor and such a treat. I doubled the sauce to be sure I'd have enough. It was enough for about 3/4 of a box of pasta (but I like my scampi saucey.) I did about 1 1/2 times the garlic, and it was very garlicky but in a very good way. I definitely agree with the other reviewers who said to add the garlic after the wine/lemon. It would have been overcooked, otherwise. The zest was the perfect addition; I was surpised at what a difference it made. I may add just a bit less fresh lemon juice next time, because I had to add 1/4 tsp. of baking soda to cut how incredibly lemony it was. (Or maybe I'll just add the baking soda again, because it turned out amazing in the end. I don't know if it may have been) I didn't have flakes and used ground cayenne instead (half the amount). It was still definitely spicy that way. You could pair this with linguine or angel hair; it would be heavenly either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Definitely a keeper! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
A good shrimp dish, easy to make and tastes yummy, but nothing super special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Sautéed minced shallots with the garlic. And added 3/4 lb. fresh asparagus, cut into 1 inch pieces and added it to boiling water with pasta. Sautéing the shrimp with the butter, lemon juice and wine and tossing in the asparagus and pasta...DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States