Lemony Garlic Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Sautéed minced shallots with the garlic. And added 3/4 lb. fresh asparagus, cut into 1 inch pieces and added it to boiling water with pasta. Sautéing the shrimp with the butter, lemon juice and wine and tossing in the asparagus and pasta...DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great combination. I thought the shrimp was a bit salty, but the hubby liked it, and felt it was balanced well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Added blanched veggies toward the end of cooking time, but otherwise didn't change: great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I don't understand how this recipe is getting so many stars. I made it last night and my family was VERY disappointed. The shrimp tasted fine but nothing special, the sauce was definitely nothing special, and the amount of noodles should have been cut by half. I ended up picking the shrimp out of the noodles. The only thing that gave the flavor more depth is the chili flakes and we added Parmesan cheese. I will stick with my normal scampi and ceviche recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight.I did was omit the brining and it was quick easy and will have company for dinner the next time I make it. Tasted like it came from a high end Italian Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jailene barreto
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yummy recipe but should point out that the peppers aren't really needed. Make the meal very spicy for a person that doesn't like spicy food that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I loved this dish. My children were asking for seconds. If you are a shrimp lover and lov lemony flavor this is the dish for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Fantastic, easy and attractive dish. Made it for company and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cccme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Incredible recipe, so simple yet absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe except for brining the shrimp due to time constraints. I just patted dry after thawing and salted them... Adding more salt to taste after mixing everything together. As long as you don't overlook the shrimp, this seems like a fail safe, easy recipe... with results that wowed everyone! I used thin spaghetti and a Pinot Grigio for the wine and a bit more garlic than called for. Perfect. Lovely for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States