Lemony Garlic Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I don't understand how this recipe is getting so many stars. I made it last night and my family was VERY disappointed. The shrimp tasted fine but nothing special, the sauce was definitely nothing special, and the amount of noodles should have been cut by half. I ended up picking the shrimp out of the noodles. The only thing that gave the flavor more depth is the chili flakes and we added Parmesan cheese. I will stick with my normal scampi and ceviche recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight.I did was omit the brining and it was quick easy and will have company for dinner the next time I make it. Tasted like it came from a high end Italian Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jailene barreto
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yummy recipe but should point out that the peppers aren't really needed. Make the meal very spicy for a person that doesn't like spicy food that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I loved this dish. My children were asking for seconds. If you are a shrimp lover and lov lemony flavor this is the dish for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Fantastic, easy and attractive dish. Made it for company and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cccme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Incredible recipe, so simple yet absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe except for brining the shrimp due to time constraints. I just patted dry after thawing and salted them... Adding more salt to taste after mixing everything together. As long as you don't overlook the shrimp, this seems like a fail safe, easy recipe... with results that wowed everyone! I used thin spaghetti and a Pinot Grigio for the wine and a bit more garlic than called for. Perfect. Lovely for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Delicious and very easy to make! Substituted more lemon juice in place of the lemon zest and it still turned out amazing. Definitely 5 stars for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is so simple and yet every bit as good as what you will pay a lot of money for at a fancy seafood joint. With the right bottle of wine and setup you could really impress a date. My husband doesn't need to know how easy it was to make, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Oh My Gosh was this good. I followed the recipe and didn't change much. I didn't soak the shrimp and did not use a pound of pasta just over half a pound. We didn't know what to expect since we have had a simular dish at a resturant but this was so much better. I could not believe it. We will cook this a lot this summer. Light refreshing and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States