Lemony Fish in Foil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I have used this recipe using a number of different types of fish - Salmon, halibut, Tilapea and in all cases it turns out perfectly - moist, light and lemony fresh and the BEST thing? There is absolutely no fish smell lingering in the house any where.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was a good basic recipe for fish with the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I really disliked this dish. I don't think the vegetables compliment the fish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I used tilapia for this. Easy and tasty dinner. I will make again but will add some lemon pepper and a little salt to the packet. Still a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I used mahi mahi for this dish. As written and reviewed, the recipe seemed bland. I added white wine, capers, and butter to the foil pack for a bit more taste. Served it with spinach for a healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
There was not enough flavor and the foil made it too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigitte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
love it cooked with a bit of oil or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Delicious and super-easy. I used cod and put lemon peper seasoning on the fish, then the lemons right on top of the fish, and scattered the veggies. Wound up "cooking" extra - timer went off, but my boyfriend wasn't home so they stayed in the oven wrapped up (oven off) for about 30 extra minutes. still fantastic. His cut of the cod was much thicker & meatier then mine -- so his actually came out much jucier and looked better then mine. A bit difficult to get out of the foil in one piece. We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was ok- a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I found this fish very boring. It was missing spices and tasted very bland. Secondly, I recommend cooking it less than recommended- mine was very dry tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States