Lemony Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Deliciousssss! My husband said he likes this more than any veggie dish I've ever made. Great great great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Srkosturos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very tasty. Awesome side for BBQ dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I thot this was a very good recipe, although I thot the celery seed was a bit too much, so I cut that down to 1 tsp. Also, the first time I made this, I misread the recipe, thinking it said white vinegar (as opposed to white wine vinegar)and I made it with the white vinegar, and it was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was really good :) We have a ton of cucumbers from the garden and there aren't too many great recipes for them. This is one of them! Per other reviews, I halved the celery seed but didn't change anything else. Good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Nice flavor with the lemon! I have tons of cucumbers from the garden and this is another good recipe to use for them. Light and refreshing. Next time I will add garden fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Good balance of flavors, very zesty. I halved the amount of celery seed per a previous review and omitted the onions. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
25 Great Gotta try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
What wonderful flavor! Never would have thought of putting vinegar and lemon juice in same salad, but they really work well together. Great with BBQ'd steaks or hamburgers!! Made 2 changes, used dill instead of celery seed, and added one orange pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I printed this recipe 3 years ago and have been making it ever since. Everyone loves it everywhere I bring it. My 8 year old daughter even loves it! I cut the celery seed in half, use the juice of a whole lemon and omit the onion. Just tangy, awesome cucmbers! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Absolutely delicious. Very different and a great change from the usual vingery or sour cream recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States