Lemony Cucumbers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a really nicely flavored salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Best cucumbers I've ever had! I didn't have any white wine vinegar, so I used 2 TBSP red wine vinegar, 1 TBSP apple cider vinegar and 1 TBSP of white wine as a substitute. I also didn't have celery seed, so I used 1 tsp celery salt. I can't believe how great this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Made it last night for lunch today, and I couldn't keep mu husband out of the bowl. He said "I could eat a lot of that"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I only used one teaspoon of celery seeds because I thought 2 would be to overwhelming. Added a pinch of garlic powder, and a pinch of red pepper flakes. Instead of chopped onion, I sliced up a small red onion and tossed the slices with the cucumbers before adding the dressing. The cucumber slices are a nice addition to green salads and even deli sandwiches. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was a so-so recipe. It was more like a dressing and did not stick to the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These were delicious! I left out the onion and used celery salt in place of the celery seed and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My family loved these cucumbers - so easy to do and so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
this was wonderful, only thing I omitted was the celery seed because I did not have any..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslee123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
love cucumbers in vinegar and this recipe is great just added a bit of other seasonings i liked and more salt ...thanks I send this on to my daughter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortez, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
A classic cucumber salad. I found the vinegar overwhelming - next time I'd use less. Purple onion add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States