Lemony Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jacob Golick
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Excellent flavor, my family is Italian(calabrese) and we eat TONS of Italian food. Had this dish many times in resturants and my family said this was even better than the resturants. I really only did a couple things different. My chicken breasts are ussually big so I split them and beat them for tenderness. I seasoned the flour with salt, pepper and garlic instead of the chicken. Doubled the wine and lemon(since I had more chicken and we love sauce). At the end I thought the sauce was a little thin so I thickened it up with a teaspoon or so of cornstarch just so that it was a little bit thicker. Great recipe though, thanks Mel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Omitted the butter, and did not change anything else. Was pleasnatly surprised at how good the taste was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This turned out great for my Dad's 47th Birthday. I did double the white wine and lemon as well as add the the caper and let them sit a little while longer than suggested. Than about a half of cup heavy whipping cream to the sauce mixture, let it thicken and ta-da. It is a great recipe just readjusted it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
My entire family loves this chicken. I have it with very light sauce over fresh spinach, as a salad, and my kids have it with pasta; we all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
We loved it. I doubled the sauce (wine/lemon) because we enjoy putting it on side dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the_cruse
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
So very very good! I did change some things....I didn't have white wine or capers. As I was too lazy to go shopping, I added onions, a little jalapeño, and a dab of honey to the butter lemon sauce and puréed it a bit. I also used some of the lemon zest. Served it over rice with some steamed broccoli. Absolutely delicious! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_cruse
Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used butter flavored olive oil & did not add the extra butter. I also left out the capers. My whole family really liked it. Very lemony. If I make it again, I may add some cream and corn starch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was delicious! Both my husband & 5yr old cleaned their plate. The only change I made is I omitted the capers (don't like). And next time I will cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Nothing super special about this one....it is essentially chicken picatta. Good for a weekday entree imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States