Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I loved this dish! I served it over herbed spaghetti squash (healthier than pasta), which I think made it even better. My husband enjoyed the dish, too, and was so impressed, I think that I've converted him to spaghetti squash. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I halved the recipe since I was only cooking for one, and I used chicken tenders instead of breast halves and white wine in place of the vermouth. Because the tenders would cook much more quickly than breasts, I just browned the tenders and kept them warm while I made the sauce, then added the tenders at the end for about 10 minutes. The chicken turned out moist and tender, but I did not care for the sauce. I found it too lemony and also the Worcestershire sauce was too pronounced for my taste. Also, after I added the cornstarch mixture, the sauce became too thick so I thinned it with more chicken broth. I used 1 lemon since I was making a half recipe, but perhaps the lemon juice should be measured in teaspoons or tablespoons. Next time I'll reduce the lemon juice substantially and omit the Worcestershire sauce. Sliced sauteed mushrooms would be a nice addition, I think. By: Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe was great, I will be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe! Never would have thought of it myself. I chose to add some capers. I would think that spinach would accompany it well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
It is wonderful when you are lucky enough to find a healthy and appealing dish. This fits the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
kids cannot wait to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
It was good, but a lot of work for what you got from it. For that much work, I'd want more than just the meat portion of my entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This sounded great especially after I read the reviews, but we were not pleased with this at all. The sauce was WAY too lemony. Maybe I'll try this again and cut the lemon to just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I really wanted to like this more but I can't agree with the worcestershire sauce. I just felt that it overpowered the sauce. I remade it without and it was very good. I added mushrooms also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Merryfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Way to much lemon. Better yet, Don't add lemon at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States