Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Only sub I made was chunks of boneless skinless chicken thighs for the breasts...made for "Dinner on the Grounds" for church...of course, not many are willing to try something different, but those that did ate every bite. I'm personally glad I had a few leftovers to bring home as they're dinner tonight. Absolutely delicious...even after standing almost 2 hours before serving. Perfection when served immediately. Bravo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
It's awesome just made this over some angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this recipe last night verbatim and at the end added some sliced mushrooms. IF I make it again, I'd cut down on the lemon and vermouth. It had too much of a "bite" for us but everyone cleaned their plate. I served it with thin spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
great! simple with lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Sorry, I did not like this dish. Way too artichoke-y, too much sauce, the chicken would have been better if in bite size pieces and the prep time was not 5 minutes as stated. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This chicken was good, but too lemony for my taste, and I love lemon. My two lemons made 2/3c. lemon juice. Also, the cooking time seemed off for 4 chicken breast "halves" (two breasts cut in half). I skipped the last 15 minute cooking time & it was cooked just right, tender & juicy. I'll probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slgilde
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This turned out wonderful and was great left over as well the next day. We used boneless skinless chicken thighs and white wine instead of vermouth. The only other change was that after reading some reviews cut the worchestire sauce to about 1/2 tsp. We served it over healthy vegetable spagetti. We did not think using 2 lemons was too much, but we happen to really like fresh lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slgilde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
en extremo acido ! Eliminar jugo de limon, en vez, sliced 1/2 limon y anadirlo al final.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a good recipe as is but it is missing something. The chicken was super tender and I served it over linguine. As others have said 2 lemons do make the dish lemony if you want to cut it down definately use only 1 lemon. Another poster mentioned she'd add mushrooms the next time and I agree with her. There is such a strong lemon flavor it needs to be balanced with something else. I think i'll try mushrooms the next time too. It is a very tender dish. I didn't change a thing when I cooked it for the first time. Maybe a little cayenne, not sure but it needs a little extra something. Enjoy! Thanks for sharing the recipe OP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a very flavorful dish! I didn't have ckn breasts, so I made it with chicken thighs - I just allowed it to cook longer until the thighs were cooked through. The ckn was tender and the flavors robust. Next time I make it I'm going to add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States