Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
uber amazing! liked artichoke chicken as a child and delighted to find a great recipe to share with my children. Also, it is very quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe was great! I disagree with previous reviews that it is too lemony. Next time I will be adding more wine and more lemon. I served this over angel hair and it was delish. Looking forward to leftovers this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We loved it! Very zippy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was very delicious. It was a unique flavor that my husband loved. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made this for a friend that was asking for a home cooked chicken dinner. I served it over rice - we both really enjoyed it. This is one I will be using on a monthly basis. It also freezes and reheats very well. I did make a few alterations to the recipe: - switched a semi-dry white wine for the vermouth - deleted the bay leaf (I did not have one) I served the dinner with the same wine - Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family raved about this dish. Mostly followed receipe with 1 lemon instead of two. Added mushrooms and artichoke bottoms, no leaves. It was fabulous. Sliced sourdough and oh yes used white wine instead of vermouth. Love this dish! Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherinegettman@centurylink.n

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This really didn't work out for me. Not sure what happened; followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This recipe combined three of my wife's favorite flavors, Artichokes, lemon juice and Worcestershire. She loved it, I used white wine instead of vermouth and I think next time I'll use a little less Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Nice change. Will use again. Will reduce lime to one a little strong with two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is great! I added crimini (baby Bella) mushroom slices the last 10-15 mins and capers the last 5 mins. I love artichoke hearts so used TWO cans. Used Gewürztraminer wine as that's what was handy- very good! Used both lemons. I can't think of anything it "needs"- had excellent flavor! Also, I'm a celiac so I used a gluten free all purpose flour for coating the chicken. I could probably do without the worcestershire sauce, only because I don't really like it, but that's not a fault of the recipe, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States