Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Everyone in the family gave compliments to this dinner- even the ones who claim they don't care for artichokes! This has been added to our menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Sauce was really good on the chicken, but when also put on the noodles, there was way too much lemon in the taste. If I were to make it again, I would reduce the amount of lemon in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I think it's good but my hubby thought it was great. I had to add more salt because it was a little bland to me. Also added some red pepper flakes and mushrooms. Used white wine instead of vermouth. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was certainly "lemony" and even more so since I zested one of the lemons and used that ! I agreed with another review who said there wasn't a whole lot of sauce - I might try to increase it to more next time as I served it over rice. I used Pinot Gregio. This is a fun recipe to play with - next time I'll try some capers or mushrooms or both !! My husband loved this dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
A very zesty and refreshing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very tasty, will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was a very nice change of pace dish for us. I wanted to prepare something light, lemony, and springy, and this fit the bill. I used good sized chicken tenders, and pounded them flat, which decreased the cooking time. I added some pepper and oregano to the four, and a touch of olive oil to less butter to saute. I made the sauce as published, but did decrease the lemon to one, as my lemon was good sized and figured I could add more if needed. This doesn't make a ton of sauce, next time I would double or triple as it is delicious and great over the angel hair. I think I'll add capers next time too for a touch of color and bite. Maybe some fresh parsley, too. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us Gurtrug, I enjoyed preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
it was ok not my favorite dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
easy and tasty. though it tastes a bit on the salty side. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Rich lemony taste that the whole family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States