Lemony Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this tonight with a friend, it was so good the only thing I would do different is use one lemon and one lime. Also, I'm going to try putting mushrooms in it next time. I did what a previous reviewer said to do by putting an extra teaspoon of corn starch in it along with turning up the heat at the end to 6 mins instead of 5 mins I will definitely be making this again, for sure. Thank you for sharing this one. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diamond Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very good chicken recipe! Mt changes were : adding smoked paprika to the flour mixture, one TBS butter combined with one TBS olive oil instead of usung all butter and two TBS of capers. My lemons were small so I added the zest from one of them. The flavors were perfect. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
i always read the reviews before i try a recipe. this one had great reviews. unfortunately i found it very lemony, strong and unpleasant as i tasted it throughout. we love lemon! i cut the chicken cooking in half which was perfect. i had to add about 4 T sugar to make it not as acidic or ??? as it tasted at the beginning. it ended up ok. my guest agreed. i have 2 criteria - wud make again or wud not make again. this wud be the latter. however, i do bow to those who love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I followed this recipe quite closely, with a few changes. I used chicken tenders instead of breast halves, and used probably a pound and three-fourths. I browned the chicken in a combination of butter and olive oil, rather than butter only. I doubled the sauce, except, thankfully, the lemon. If I had doubled the lemon, the whole thing would have been inedible. As it was, the lemon was on the edge of overpowering. The sauce was a nice consistency, but the basil was also a little overpowering. There was a lot of flavor to this dish but not a lot of depth. It’s possible I’ll make it again but right now I don’t plan to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinSoccerMom
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This dish was amazing and tasted very gourmet. My family loved it. I served it over a bed of angelhair. The sauce got absorbed into the pasta after it sat, so if you want it for leftovers, I would keep the chicken and sauce separate. I didn't have vermouth, so I used Chardonnay which was perfect. The chicken could have been more flavorful, so next time I will season it with salt and pepper rather than mixing salt in with the flour so that it gets more evenly flavored. I plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinSoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Was out of lemon so used 1 small grapefruit. Delicious and healthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Tried this tonight for the husbands bday...chicken was moist and delicious....however i will agree with others, 1 lemon would have been more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent! I added fresh mushrooms and parmesan cheese (at the end). We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This dish was delicious! It was just a bit too "Lemony" so next time I will use the juice of one lemon only. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The whole family liked it to much lemon for me will cut back on it the next time but will have again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States